A Letter From the President & CEO,

We’ve always known that the best medicine for a seriously ill child is their family’s love.  Sick kids cope better when family is nearby because they don’t feel as lonely or scared.  When they’re surrounded with the love and support of family, these kids can focus on the most important thing – getting better!

Thanks to you, when families come to us that are exhausted from nights spent by their child’s bedside in the hospital, they have a place to call home where they can rest and find a sense of normalcy.  During their most difficult times, you provide togetherness for families that can’t afford the cost of a hotel, making it possible for them to be with their children. 

You help give kids the strength and love they desperately need by keeping their families nearby.  Thank you for helping families face their toughest days together.

Karen Torres
Karen Torres
President & CEO
KTorres@rmhcdc.org

Staff

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Washington, D.C. is staffed 365 days a year by both full-time and part-time staff as well as by our wonderful group of volunteers.

Ronald McDonald Houses

Ronald McDonald Family Rooms

Development and Administrative

Dustin Davis
Director of Operations
Dustin@rmhcdc.org

Karen Judson
Director of Programs
KJudson@rmhcdc.org

Julie Lowe, Media Contact
Director of Marketing and Community Engagement
Julie@rmhcdc.org

Lesley Burkhalter
Washington, DC House Manager
Lesley@rmhcdc.org

Catherine Keating
Inova Ronald McDonald Family Room Coordinator
Catherine@rmhcdc.org

Timothy Mooney
Director of Philanthropy
TMooney@rmhcdc.org

Celia Holland
Washington, DC Evening House Manager
Celia@rmhcdc.org

Razan Bahabri
CNMC Ronald McDonald Family Room Coordinator
Razan@rmhcdc.org

Kristin Ritter
Chief of Staff
KRitter@rmhcdc.org

Doug Loxtercamp
Northern Virginia House Manager
Doug@rmhcdc.org

Christina Zielke
CNMC Ronald McDonald Family Room Evening & Weekend Coordinator
Christina@rmhcdc.org

Kristen Claus
Special Events Manager
Kristen@rmhcdc.org

Beverly Johnson
Northern Virginia Evening House Manager
Beverly@rmhcdc.org

Bryan Lockwood
CNMC Ronald McDonald Family Room Evening & Weekend Coordinator
Bryan@rmhcdc.org

M.K. Phillips
Business Development Officer
MKPhillips@rmhcdc.org

Rachel Taninecz
Senior Marketing Communications Manager
Rachel@rmhcdc.org

Victoria Meyer
Administrative Assistant
Admin@rmhcdc.org