Board of Directors

Julie Jones RMHC DC Board Chair

“It is an honor and a privilege to serve as the 2018-2019 Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Washington, DC Board Chair.  As a community leader interested in making an impact on the families and children in our community who are benefited by the services our charity provides, I am committed to our mission and the difference it makes in the lives of families with sick children. I look forward to working together with my family and friends, our dedicated staff, committed board members, community partners, volunteers, and donors to ease the hardship of children’s illness on families. Please join us and support our programs by volunteering, donating, or attending events – each and every person and contribution makes an enormous difference.” – Julie Jones, Board Chair

2018-2019 Executive Committee

Independent Voting Members

  • Julie Jones, Chair
  • Brad Cole, Vice Chair
  • Scott Marschall, Treasurer
  • Loren Schwartz, Secretary
  • Isaac Green, Member at Large

Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF: 179 KB]

Executive Compensation Policy [PDF: 273 KB]


RMHCDC Board Minutes Feb 2019 [PDF: 93 KB]

RMHCDC Board Minutes May 2019 [PDF: 93 KB]

RMHCDC Board Minutes Sept 2019 [PDF: 96 KB]

RMHCDC Board Minutes Nov 2018 [PDF: 132 KB]

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Independent Voting Members

  • Louie Atangan
  • Bryan Cleghorn
  • Samira Cook Gaines
  • Kris Grumiaux
  • Beth Hogan
  • Barbara Johnson
  • Greg Kassing
  • David Nelson, M.D.
  • Peter Nguyen
  • Martha Parra
  • Meera Pillai
  • Michael Rowen
  • David Schneider
  • Anna Shaw
  • Kari Swenson
  • Neva Van Valkenburg
  • Sarah F. Wagner
  • Karen B. Torres
    President & CEO
    Non-voting Member