Staff

A LETTER FROM THE PRESIDENT & CEO

Karen Torres, President & CEO of RMHCDC

Dear Friends,

For 40 years RMHCDC has served families and children facing serious illness.  Since 1980, we have grown from one 16-bedroom house to two Ronald McDonald House programs with a total of 40 bedrooms, three Ronald McDonald Family Room programs, and two Ronald McDonald Care Mobile programs.

Annually, through these three core programs, we help close to 11,000 children and their families in the District, Maryland and Virginia. Even with the progress we have made, there are still more families in need than we are able to accommodate, due to our facilities’ limited capacity.

That’s why, last year, we embarked on an exciting expansion to add more bedrooms to both of our House programs!  This expansion will put us in a better position to help the 33% of families on our wait lists.

Once complete, our House programs will offer a combined 56 bedrooms.  Read about our expansion to learn about these plans and more.

To successfully care for the increase of families, we need your help more than ever! If you are interested in supporting this project, please contact Sarah Quillen at SQuillen@rmhcdc.org or learn more here.

Together, we can do big things!

Karen Torres
President & CEO
KTorres@rmhcdc.org


Ronald McDonald House Programs

Dustin Davis
VP, Programs & Operations
DDavis@rmhcdc.org

Jerrod Thomas
DC House Operations Manager
JThomas@rmhcdc.org

Celia Holland
DC Family Services Manager
CHolland@rmhcdc.org

Doug Loxtercamp
Northern Virginia Programs Director
DLoxtercamp@rmhcdc.org

Emma Ravdin
Volunteer Manager
ERavdin@rmhcdc.org

Morgan Doxer
Receptionist

Whistleblower Protection Policy

Development & Marketing

Sarah Quillen – Media Contact
VP, Development & Marketing
SQuillen@rmhcdc.org

Rachel Taninecz
Director, Marketing & Communications
RTaninecz@rmhcdc.org

Victoria Meyer
Donor Database Manager
VMeyer@rmhcdc.org

Administrative

Kris Ritter
Chief of Staff
KRitter@rmhcdc.org

Bonnibelle Gregory
Office Manager
Admin@rmhcdc.org

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Washington, D.C. is staffed 365 days a year by both full-time and part-time staff as well as by our wonderful group of volunteers.