Staff

A LETTER FROM THE PRESIDENT & CEO

Karen Torres, President & CEO of RMHC-DC

Dear Friends,

For 40 years RMHCDC has served families and children facing serious illness.  Since 1980, we have grown from one 16-bedroom house to two Ronald McDonald Houses with a total of 32 bedrooms, three Ronald McDonald Family Rooms, and two Ronald McDonald Care Mobiles.

Annually, through these three core programs, we help close to 11,000 children and their families in the District, Maryland and Virginia. Even with the progress we have made, there are still more families in need than we are able to accommodate, due to our facilities’ limited capacity.

That’s why, beginning January 2020, we are embarking on an exciting expansion to add more bedrooms to both of our Houses!  This expansion will put us in a better position to help the 33% of families on our wait lists.

Once complete, our Houses will offer a combined 56 bedrooms.  Read our blog post on the expansion to learn about these plans and more.

To successfully care for the increase of families, we need your help more than ever! If you are interested in supporting this project, please contact Sarah Quillen at SQuillen@rmhcdc.org.

Together, we can do big things!

Karen Torres
President & CEO
KTorres@rmhcdc.org

 

Ronald McDonald Houses

Dustin Davis
Vice President of Programs and Operations
Dustin@rmhcdc.org

Celia Holland
Washington, DC Evening House Manager
Celia@rmhcdc.org

Emma Ravdin
Washington, DC Volunteer Coordinator
Emma@rmhcdc.org

Doug Loxtercamp
Northern Virginia House Manager
Doug@rmhcdc.org

Whistleblower Protection Policy

Development

Sarah Quillen
Vice President of Development and Marketing
SQuillen@rmhcdc.org

Rachel Taninecz
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
Rachel@rmhcdc.org

Victoria Meyer
Database Marketing Coordinator
Victoria@rmhcdc.org

Administrative

Kristin Ritter
Chief of Staff
KRitter@rmhcdc.org

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Washington, D.C. is staffed 365 days a year by both full-time and part-time staff as well as by our wonderful group of volunteers.