Staff

The people that make all the difference.

President & CEO
Karen Torres
KTorres@rmhcdc.org

Dear Friends,

2020 was undoubtedly a difficult year for us all. The COVID-19 pandemic changed the lives of everyone on a global scale. All three of our core programs have been significantly affected by the unique challenges.

It is easy to feel overwhelmed and fearful when I reflect on the uncertainty of last year. But in 2020, we also proudly celebrated our organization’s 40th anniversary! And when I think about how RMHCDC began, with a group of courageous and compassionate parents who saw a better way forward for families facing childhood illness, I am filled with hope. Because I am reminded that like the founders of our chapter, who were able to pool their strength and make a difference in the lives of sick children by creating the first Ronald McDonald House of Washington, DC, individuals can do big, life-changing things when they come together.

The effects of the pandemic will be felt for a long time to come. But thousands of vulnerable children and families depend on our programs and mission every day. So, we must join together to continue moving forward as a community and as an organization to find creative ways to support one another and families in need.

There is a tremendous sense of gratification in making a positive difference in people’s lives. I am thrilled to be a small part of that process and to be able to continue to write our organization’s story with your help. In this time, and the new normal to come, we are grateful to have your support in easing the hardship of childhood illness on children and families… for 40+ more years to come.

Thank you,
Karen Torres

Receptionist
Ronald McDonald House of Northern VA
Claire Brown
CBrown@rmhcdc.org

VP, Programs & Operations
Dustin Davis
DDavis@rmhcdc.org

Volunteer Manager
Morgan Doxer
MDoxer@rmhcdc.org

Office Manager
Bonnibelle Gregory
BGregory@rmhcdc.org

Family Services Manager
Ronald McDonald House of Washington, DC
Celia Holland
CHolland@rmhcdc.org

Programs Director
Northern Virginia
Doug Loxtercamp
DLoxtercamp@rmhcdc.org

Family Services Manager
Ronald McDonald House of Northern VA
Taylor Masembwa-Hammond
TMasembwahammond@rmhcdc.org

Corporate Gifts Officer
Patricia McLoughlin
PMcloughlin@rmhcdc.org

Senior Finance Manager
Victoria Meyer
VMeyer@rmhcdc.org

Receptionist
Ronald McDonald House of Washington, DC
Floridalma Ortez
FOrtez@rmhcdc.org

VP, Development & Marketing
Sarah Quillen
SQuillen@rmhcdc.org

Major Gifts Officer
Jordan Ritchie
JRitchie@rmhcdc.org

Chief of Staff
Kris Ritter
Kritter@rmhcdc.org

Director, Marketing & Communications
Rachel Taninecz
RTaninecz@rmhcdc.org

Director of Programs and Facilities
Jerrod Thomas
JThomas@rmhcdc.org

Operations Manager
Ronald McDonald House of Northern VA
Melissa Toronto
MToronto@rmhcdc.org

Finance Assistant
Kelly Trevithick
KTrevithick@rmhcdc.org

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Washington, D.C. is staffed 365 days a year by both full-time and part-time staff as well as by our wonderful group of volunteers.

Whistleblower Protection Policy

Board of Directors

Great guidance through wisdom and experience.

Chair
Executive Committee
Brad Cole

There are so many excellent causes to support, but having one like RMHCDC that my family and I can actively support right here in our community means we can both support it financially and get personally involved through volunteering and see the meaningful impact on sick kids and their families. Between the Houses, Family Rooms, and Ronald McDonald Care Mobiles, we help more than 10,000 children and family members annually, so they can focus on getting better and staying healthy. I’m incredibly proud to call Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Washington, DC part of our extended family.

2021 Independent Voting Members

Vice Chair
Executive Committee
David Schneider

Treasurer
Executive Committee
Greg Kassing

Secretary
Executive Committee
Louie Atangan

Member at Large
Executive Committee
Meera Pillai

Bryan Cleghorn
Jordan DeDona
Isaac Green
Kris Grumiaux
Jeff Hansen
Scott Marschall
Rob Mooney
Peter Nguyen
Martha Parra
Kari Swenson
Neva Van Valkenburg
Sarah F. Wagner